Joanne B. Rogers
Honorary Chair

Everette E. Dennis, Ph.D.

Dean, Northwestern University in Qatar

Louis J. Bernstein, Ph.D.

Lewis J. Bernstein and Associates, LLC

David Bianculli
TV Critic

National Public Radio

Barbara T. Bowman
Professor and Co-Founder

Erikson Institute

LeVar Burton
Co-founder and Creator-in-Chief


Milton Chen, Ph.D.
Senior Fellow

The George Lucas Educational Foundation

Chip Donohue, Ph.D.
Dean of Distance Learning and Continuing Education & Director of the TEC Center

Erikson Institute

Joseph F. Dominic, Ph.D.
Former Director of Education Program

The Heinz Endowments

Ellen Galinsky
President and Co-Founder

Families and Work Institute

David Hartman
Chief Executive Officer

Wickford Junction Productions

Br. Norman W. Hipps, O.S.B.

Saint Vincent College

William H. Isler

The Fred Rogers Company

Rt. Rev. Douglas R. Nowicki, O.S.B., Ph.D.

Saint Vincent College

James R. Okonak
Executive Director

McFeely-Rogers Foundation

Margaret M. Petruska
Senior Program Director, Children, Youth & Families Program

The Heinz Endowments

Michael Rich, MD, MPH
Founder and Director

Center on Media and Child Health, Children's Hospital of Boston

James J. Ragan, Ph.D.
Poet/Retired Master of Professional Writing Program

University of Southern California, Los Angeles

Jane Werner
Executive Director

Children's Museum of Pittsburgh

James F. Will
President Emeritus

Saint Vincent College

Robert C. Wilburn, Ph.D.
Distinguished Service Professor and Director

Heinz College, Washington, DC, Carnegie Mellon University